top of page

Grønland 4 is a oslo-based jazz quartet featuring Johannes Fosse Solvang (trombone), Åsmund Solberg (guitars) Håkon Norby Bjørgo (double bass) and Knut Kvifte Nesheim (drums). 

Grønland 4 was established in 2015 and has since then played concerts at jazz clubs, tours, and playing assignments at fairs, conferences etc. The repertoire consists of some of the absolute gems from the jazz, swing and bossa nova repertoire. The guys in the band are all  freelance musicians, with experience including performances at the country's premier jazz festivals, as well as tours in Europe, Asia and North America.

Grønland 4

bottom of page